Trans Day of Visibility 2020

March 31st, 2020  |  Published in General

 

By Story

 

“FUCK THE PEACE KEEPING FUCK THE CALM THE INVESTIGATION IS A FUCKING CON.

THE TRUTH IS KNOWN BENEATH THE GUN

BLACK LIVES DON’T MATTER IN THE EYES OF THE LAW” – G.L.O.S.S.

 

I live in spite 

Of a world systematically built

Just to kill me

 

Your laws “defend” my existence 

Yet my sisters of color are still killed in the streets

Just because we exist 

And even in hospitals we aren’t safe

 

Your elected officials don’t protect us

They corner us

Strip us of any chance to live

Even children aren’t safe

You “democratically” strip away our rights 

As your oppressive hierarchy let’s you 

All across the world….

 

.????????????????????.

 

You allow misinformation to flourish 

Under so-called “Journalism”

You enjoy putting my life at stake

People only turn the screams of the dead louder

If we want to survive it means to create impenetrable community unity

 

Arm Queers Disarm Cops

Cops don’t protect us 

Yet they protect bigotry 

And yet, we are told that they ‘protect and serve’ communities 

 

We vote for electors not presidents

and they can defy our say in government

They can be influenced by the lobbyists

Yet you ask why I’m an anarchist?

When the courts are corrupt and refuse to live up to the saying “fair and impartial trial”

When I could be killed because of a “LGBTQ+ panic”

 

I can’t live if I let others control me

If I don’t have community support then put me in my coffin!

If I have no autonomy then there is no point to living!

My life is meaningless but, the absurd, the irrational, and the human nostalgia confront me and welcome me 

To express who I am in a temporary life 

A meaningless life where I have created my own meaning 

Fluid and changing boundaries 

And love for myself and for those around me

 

Because even if I die

I will die visible and lovingly rebellious 

A healer and a lover

I am no saint because I am not perfect 

But, I am imperfectly perfect 

And at the end of the day 

As long as I can love, rebel, educate, and liberate 

I will have a happy death….

 

 

 

Comments are closed.


Reminder

This duck wants to remind you that despite all the bad stuff in the world. Things can and will get better