Notes on an anarchist cinematography

February 14th, 2022  |  Published in General

Something that I have been thinking about is film-making

As I type this on my cellphone I’m in a classroom about film-making…working with others on my own choosing and learning about screenplay’s

 

I love movies but, I don’t like to tell people what to do so I usually do stuff on my own…but, when it comes to groups I always attempt and do the most I can to make sure no hierarchy exists. Because I can’t control what or how people are but, I can sit down and have peer to peer interactions with them as individuals or groups (free individuals and collectives can’t exist without eachother). Also yesterday I watched Joker

 

its the most non-anarchist movie I’ve seen while trying to understand (and fail) at representing anarchism.

 

im also working on my own video which I’m excited to put out once i finish school!

Comments are closed.


Reminder

This duck wants to remind you that despite all the bad stuff in the world. Things can and will get better