Dreams and Love @ the End of Time

April 20th, 2020  |  Published in General

Multi-genre paper by Story 4/17/20 –  4/19/20

 

“They’re killing all the concepts

Are you willing to risk it all

They’re killing all the concepts

 Are you willing to risk it all?”

 

1: A Rant from an Angry Femmeby Anarchist with love, rage, & Mutual Aid

 

I’m torn apart, on one side I feel happy that I can stay at home doing work at my own pace……my mental health and emotional health has sky-rocketed with improvement, and for once I feel at home in the house that I live in! Yet, simultaneously I feel depressed and anxious about my immunocompromised parents who risk their lives to keep me alive [1]  as my mom has asthma + almost in her 50s, and my dad who’s diabetic + alone at his home in his 50s. After TDoV (Trans Day of Visibility) during a global pandemic legislators decide that it’s a brilliant idea to strip trans-youth of their rights [2] [3] [4] how the FUCK is this allowed within systems that fail to show its legitimacy time and time again [5] [6] [7]. Even in places like Panama (where my parents are from) the government willfully embraces and empowers dictators who actively steal and subdue democracy [8] but, even then we do it to ourselves without question [9]. In 2015, the UN (United Nations) revealed that there is a global rise in neo-nazism [10] this has only accelerated and worsened [11] [12]. 

 

Mainstream Media, refuses to take their pens into their hands and write about the shit in this world that actually matters! [13] [14] [15]. We need to unionize, strike, and build community [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] as anarchist Stephanie Hoefeller said: Fight the Power! [23]  

 

2: Animal Crossing Pocket Camp (political poetry) (Nintendo Bad)

 

I despise Nintendo for being a prick

 Price gouging all of their gaming consoles 

And shutting down every fucking service

 (Seriously please stop)

 

Tom Nook is an anarcho-capitalist scum

 Stealing money from the people 

Collective memories were screwed 

 Because your technology was misused to reinforce and indoctrinate your shitty cult fanbase

 

3: A cup of coffee, comrade? (Coffee Talk game review)

 

Recently if there’s a game I’ve gotten into it’s the video-game-visual-novel Coffee Talk [1] by the Independent Indonesian gaming studio Toge Productions [2]. The game follows the storyline of the barista as you operate an autonomous coffee shop with eccentric customers coming in every night (In Seattle, Washington where monsters and humans live together) [3]. These monsters and humans (just like us) have problems! How do we deal with them you ask? Well, you serve up a cup of tea, milk, or coffee (free of charge) and talk about your problems and get perspectives and advice from those around you.

 

This game is an amazingly therapeutic example of anarchism in practice with its stresses of voluntary association, autonomy, anti-capitalism, and much more leftist politics all combined in a relaxing therapeutic video game!

 

25/10 rank: 5 points for the story, 5 points for graphics, 5 for relatability, 5 points for creativity and diversity with characters, plus an extra 5 points for affordability!

 

 

4: ‘E’ in Education Stands for Emancipation!

 

A couple of months ago I had an interesting conversation with one of my close and beloved connections regarding education. I and her have very similar ideas regarding education despite having different circumstances (I mentioned her briefly here). Our consensus that we both agreed upon (as we both are considered viable for special education) was that children (and human beings in general) do not fear to learn but, fear the harm and repercussions/punishments of defying authority (for a vast range of applicable and contemporary reasons) as authority and oppression affect us all around the globe

 

As educator John Mink, mentioned in his essay Cops out of our schools! He states the following: “The difference between teachers and cops, however, lies in their basic functions on the social and individual level in the methods by which they work. Philosophically, the difference is simple and stark: teachers are (at least on paper) expected to nurture, support, and protect their students as human beings, while the function of police is to protect private property and enforce the law by capturing and punishing those who they suspect of breaking it.” This is a very important distinction that I don’t see a lot of teachers (and students) make often by mistake, we are told that all education is just to “follow and submit to authority” this couldn’t be any farther from the truth, education requires us to question and analyze the world around us!

 

 During WW2, educators in the usa had the argument of Relative Truth vs Absolute Truth teachers came to the conclusion that the education system within Nazi-era Germany & Fascist-era Italy looked nice on the outside, while in reality it made all students complacent to the state. We live in times where mainstream news outlets knowingly post misinformation from the power-hungry pop-fascist who claims to have total authority. While his supporters protest quarantine with guns and flags at the capitol building and once again….continue a misinformation campaign

 

We are living in a time where the far-right has been attempting to discredit professors and education as a method for liberation and active cooperative learning with mutual aid, fight back against the rising threats around each other with solidarity and love to build a better world!

 

5: Journal Entry

 

Entries of revolt #3: True love will find you in the end….

 

During times of social distancing with family, time becomes meaningless…..that is if you aren’t a student, worker, being who’s existence relies on being subservient to the clock. Hell, loving is difficult and scary although I have been able to build my own personal traumatic-anarchist-intersectionally queer mutual aid/support group/chosen family, I worry about them and the people around me because we’re the ones who’ll get hit hardest just like many others with us, what makes me think this can only be summed up in a quote by my dearest comrade Eva even still….when she told me this….. it’s still hard to fully take in and process now here’s that full quote as it reads the following: “You keep saying you’re middle class. I don’t think that living with your family who is middle class makes you middle class too. Look at me, my mom earns enough to treat herself sometimes. She provides me with shelter, a bed, electricity, wifi, clothes, food, and water. Yet I myself can never buy anything. I see other lower-class people who own stuff like PlayStation 4s and who can just order little things they like, like pride flags, cute clothes, etc. That is a privilege I do not have, yet nearly no one recognizes that it’s a privilege.

 Having even a tiny bit of money is not the same as never having any money whatsoever. So while my mom could be considered a lower-middle-class and my dad lower class, I myself am not even lower class. I’m somehow even lower. Completely forsaken by the state and left to rot. Oh and I’ll definitely never abandon you” –Eva 

 

People (especially marginalized folx) are considered to be a part of the classes that they were born into even though most of these people who live with marginalized identities are part of what in Marxism is referred to the underclass, yes I may have been born into a middle-class family by chance but, the social and environmental factors that nurtured me tell a completely different story. Middle-class is just a word for people who happen to be working class but, with a bit more money, but that on its own doesn’t mean I’m not going to face the consequences of class hierarchy and being forced to uphold it if anything it’s worse (and no that does not and should not nullify the experiences of those deemed “less fortunate”) because if I don’t uphold the system built specifically for my death it will do anything to kill me and re-enforce its power…it’s times like this where I ask myself: how did I get out alive? I don’t have an answer and for all I know I might never have one but, one thing is clear…. I will love and fight for everyone around me!

 

 

Comments are closed.


Reminder

This duck wants to remind you that despite all the bad stuff in the world. Things can and will get better